Election of board of directors in DNO

The annual general meeting (AGM) in DNO International ASA has today decided on a new composition of the board of directors. The new board consists of:


Bijan Mossavar-Rahmani, chairman
Gunnar Hirsti, deputy chairman
Shelley Watson
arit Instanes
Karen Sund


326,991,926 shares are represented at the AGM. 291,276,612 voted for the new board composition as presented in this notice, and 81,283,819 voted for the alternativ as presented in the call for the AGM.


A full set of minutes of the AGM will be published later today.


Oslo, 9 June 2011


DNO International ASA 
Corporate Communications



This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to ยง5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)